10

Going slowly

Video 022
10

I want you to know that that the snow did change back to giant flakes as soon as I went back to work. I don’t know what that means. Either I have control over the weather, or I absolutely do not and I should stop thinking I am some sort of meteorological wizard.

Proper snow. This is me standing in front of what used to be the playset in our backyard. There used to be a sandbox underneath, and a slide. Now it’s an enclosed thing. The upper part has a bed/couch and a lamp, like a getaway zone, or a summer porch, or a treehouse without a tree. The bottom part is what we call the bike corral. But really we still call the whole thing “the playset.”

10 Comments
Do the Work
Videos
Pep talks about writing and creativity, mostly while I'm walking the dog.
Authors
Julie Falatko